Skip to content

Exile of 8 Months

May 24, 2011

The Cold Haven

October 4, 2010: This is the date I posted my last entry in My Blog ‘Verbosity’. Verbosity was suppressed with some other dominant happenings in my life I guess (No Guys, I dint get married; but I do agree that is one event that is ultimate murderer of a Man’s Verbosity or more basic sense called speech). As I had shared with you guys I am an IT professional, so like any IT guy who does ‘Tapasya’ to get the Nirvana called H1B. Now Before you guys confuse it with H1N1 flu virus, let me clarify it is the work visa for USA, but most of you might be knowing it as it gather quiet a lot of news space in India.

Now as usual I have gone on a Tangent, so in short I got a H1B visa and I flew some 16 hours to the so called land of opportunities USA in November and got tangled in the coveted Client – Service Provider relationship taking most of my time. But After my birthday on May 15th realized that why did I give up one thing I loved (Blogging) due to the work pressures of sheer laziness, here I am again trying to dust myself from the ground, opening the beautiful creation MS Word and trying to pen down my feelings.

The last six months have been different to say the least, I am in one of the most Cold states (It’s a understatement for sure with-40 Deg temperatures) of US called Minnesota, saw snow first time in my life and after a point of time it was like I only saw snow in my life. God it is only Indians I guess who can survive in extreme weather, I still remember how the foreigners go red and dehydrated in Indian heat. But I see around and I see ample Indian crowd moving around and living lives as if they were always accustomed to snow for good 7-8 months a year.

I really like the comfort and the calmness in life here, how well it is supported by well laid Infrastructure and basic amenities. I just dream it would become the same in India some day. I am not getting anything more in mind right now to write, but this post was more a promise to myself that I would start blogging again and hope you people’s support will make that happen. Adios.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 1, 2011 12:08 pm

    Ah! So the USA beckoned:) well I hope you like your time spent there and learn the max:)

  2. vartika permalink
    May 24, 2011 7:07 pm

    I am glad to see u back…and more so to know ur humorous side is still intact given the work pressure!!
    Looking forward to more….

    Cheers.

  3. Delhizen permalink
    May 24, 2011 5:41 pm

    And you are back!! Missed reading your post.. however the wait it seems has ended 🙂

  4. May 24, 2011 2:49 pm

    Welcome back! 🙂

    Keep writing. I love reading your posts! 😀

Leave a comment