Skip to content

Dilemma

July 26, 2010

Why it is flying, why it is flying away?

You get up, you do the mundane,

How exciting can be anything,

If you know the drill, you know how it will go…

You operate with a sedated heart, though brain slogs hard,

Life is moving along, while I do the daily,

I want it back, I want the unknown,

I want to wake up not knowing where I am,

I want to travel without a destination,

I want to eat not for the hunger,

I want to do something not for a reason,

I want to take a leap without measuring the depth,

I want to help without getting it back,

I want to get bruised without a slight care,

I want to think without someone filling in the thoughts,

I want to dream with open eyes,

I want to see the sun where it rises,

I want to know why the moonlight is so tender,

I want to flow with the river endlessly,

I want to be where the nature is the mightier,

Why do I do the trivial?

Why do I do the common?

I wish I had the answers,

I wish I could swim against,

And live the life like it’s meant!!

16 Comments leave one →
  1. ritwick permalink
    July 27, 2010 11:36 pm

    nice lines..

  2. July 27, 2010 8:43 pm

    Leaving a few early years of life when we do not understand it,our life,thoughts,actions and so and so all are tied,chained.Swimming thru your lines is like seeing the same dream,you saw.Well presented.

  3. July 27, 2010 12:14 pm

    It’s us who tie our own hands. No one else can do that to us. If you want to live the life like it’s meant, you only have to take a leap.

    Nice post.

    • July 27, 2010 12:21 pm

      Thanks Joshi, it is not always in our hands, sumtimes external factors also tie our hands πŸ™‚

  4. July 27, 2010 10:33 am

    I want to read without disturbance

    I want to tell you this is beautiful prose

    And I’d thump the table and say to you

    Go ahead listen to your heart:)

    • July 27, 2010 10:49 am

      I would do the inevitable
      I would do the right
      supporters like you
      make life bright !!

  5. July 27, 2010 12:17 am

    Seems to me that you are very much frustrated with your current life style!! (O.o)

    • July 27, 2010 12:19 am

      Not exactly frustrated, but i keep reminding myself tht its not the final destination πŸ™‚

  6. Vartika permalink
    July 26, 2010 10:16 pm

    I definitely identify with the thoughts here…i still wonder sbt the yesteryears..whr we didnt know whats instore for u next….whr we didnt care abt tomorrow….and now even if u dont want…u simply get dragged into the endless and mudane circle of life…where u do get time to remind urself that this is not the life you want..but u dont have neuf courage to go against the motion and choose to do what u like…and be a nomad again!

    • July 26, 2010 10:17 pm

      Hey Thanks Vartika for carrying forward the poem (if i may call it that) πŸ™‚

  7. Rahul Batta permalink
    July 26, 2010 10:14 pm

    Hmm .. Your last few writings suggest something’s gonna happen ..

    • July 26, 2010 10:16 pm

      Bhai..Dont worry..I am not gonna kill myself..I am hard to kill πŸ˜‰

      • Rahul Batta permalink
        July 26, 2010 10:17 pm

        I meant following ur dreams ..

        • July 26, 2010 10:19 pm

          Twade muh mai ghee sakkar Batta saheb..hope i achieve that πŸ™‚ Gud to see you on my Blog !!

Leave a Reply

