Skip to content

The Yin Yang Conflicts

July 15, 2010

A hearty Bonjour to my dear loyal voracious readers, who don’t compromise with quality and hence love to read my blog. The weather has been awesome in Hyderabad, its cloudy most party of the day with soothing breeze, I just love it. This tag put on me by Joshi is due by many days and although I am very good at procrastination, I thought it has been the apt number of days after which, If I don’t honor his tag, he would stop reading my blog. So as you know cost a acquiring a new customer is much more than retaining one (Jai Kotler baba ki – Marketing guru), here we go.

Although I am a fierce proponent of gender impartiality (How so much I hate female drivers, how so much I abhor the idea of 33% of reservation to woman (much better than caste based reservation though) ) other than this, I am a staunch supporter of equal status to women in all spheres; at this point hearty congratulation to Saina Nehwal on becoming number 2 in World, go Girl !!

Now we live in a world where same sex relationships are accepted and terms like ‘ Metrosexual’  is coined which basically is a camouflage for men to wear pink t-shirts or get manicure and pedicure at “Unisex” beauty parlors or  so that they can flaunt scarf’s without inhibitions. In such progressive times, I don’t know how much these gender biases hold true. Every guy has a feminine side, though in varying proportions. Even in our religious history examples are there, for e.g. Shivji had one name ‘Ardhnarishwar’, meaning half man, half woman.

So I hope this much preface will be enough for you guys to take the following points with an open mind and not ridicule me ;-), here we go:

  • I am a very good cook, get in touch me for numbers of people who can verify and No I haven’t bribed them and yes they are alive. I used to like it since I was a child, used to watch my mom and cook, and used to experiment when nobody was there. Although I am so amazed why cooking is considered a feminine job when 90% of chefs are male; also nowadays most of the girls don’t know how to cook.
  • I have wept multiple times during movies, I like emotional stuff and yes I do take emotional decisions, which I regret later.
  • I was an extremely shy person till my HSC; I used to shiver at the thought of talking to girl. Things were so bad that a girl used to bully me all the time in 5th standard. And once during a picnic trip, two girls were sitting on this seat and I was standing, and to tease me they pointed at the space between them and asked me whether I want to sit down, Man you should have looked at my bewildered expression. But all that changed after college and today If I meet those girls, I will teach them a lesson, grrrr…
  • I love color red, so much so, my car is red, I have a pair of red shoes, red slippers, many red t shirts, and I used to have a red shorts. Now my fascination for red was considered girly somehow, and during my MBA days, I was named ‘Lali’ because of this reason, none of this moved me from my love of red btw. I love red color because it represents Passion and I am a very passionate person.
  • I hate hospitals, I hate sight of blood (although strangely, not my blood). And I avoid going to hospitals as much as I can, basically I can’t see people in pain ( yes, yes, that is the halo above my head, you saw it right)
  • I don’t like Dark, I will not say I am afraid of dark, but whenever electricity goes and it is pitch dark, I am not very comfortable.
  • I do like the idea of my wife/girlfriend earning more than me, more so I would like her to earn so much so that I can leave my job and start my business and her earnings will take care of expenses. No ego damage there, I swear.

Ok that’s all I guess, I hope my reputation is still intact and hope I am still an Alpha male in your (read girls) eyes (wink, wink). So bring out the brickbats, I am ready in my fort. Akramannnnnnnnnnn !!

15 Comments leave one →
  1. Vartika permalink
    July 22, 2010 1:34 am

    I regret opening this post in my office..that too at a client site..i was afraid the whole time my client will sue me for opening this reading non-work related posts and laughin out loudly!!

    Hilarious read! and nice to know a lot more abt you!!

    Keep it coming man…wat refreshing quality ur posts have!!!

    Alrite..high time I log out..people have started pointing out at me for I cant stop smiling.. 😉

    • July 22, 2010 10:53 am

      Thanks Vartika..Work comes first (atleast in front of Client );-)

  2. July 17, 2010 4:06 pm

    He he! Couldn’t stop laughing after reading the “I used to shiver at the thought of talking to girl” line and the next few. Red is my favorite color too and I didn’t knw it was considered girly until now. :p
    Well, there are certain things that have absurdly been given the tag of male and female characteristics, like the cooking thing you mentioned.
    Anyway, doesn’t matter!! Just live the way you feel and be happy. 🙂

    • July 17, 2010 4:08 pm

      Hey Nima, Long time, where have you been? Thanks for the comment.

  3. July 17, 2010 3:54 pm

    Very intruiging
    1) You have a job in Delhi as a cook if you are interested 😉
    2) Will skip that
    3) Can empathize with the shy nature and bullying by girls. I used to go red in my face when a girl used to talk to me. Not now though.
    4) Lali …hmmm. There was a guy with similar tastes in my college. He was called Lal Baadshah. Red t’s are fine…..but red shoes and slippers. Have you thought about visiting a head shrink. 😛

    • July 17, 2010 4:04 pm

      LOL, humble decline for 1.
      Once you are in a engg college you aint shy of nything, same happened to me.
      LOL again for 4, thats why i said, nobody can accept my love for red 😉

  4. July 16, 2010 3:31 pm

    OMG !! So, you too have done the sin-list !!! 🙂

    hhhmmmmm….gud one….you’ve been shy, you can cook, crying over movies….lol 🙂

    esp like the bullying by those 2 girls !!!! 🙂

  5. July 16, 2010 11:49 am

    Thoroughly enjoyed reading this post. Felt freakingly odd reading it too, as just yday had this same conversation at home with folks- point for point!! From Sania Nehwal to gender equality to feeling like I act like a male:) As much a female too- All good I say!:)

    • July 16, 2010 12:33 pm

      Hey Thanks 🙂 Dejavu you say, happenes to me also lots of times.

  6. July 16, 2010 11:35 am

    yes, the diagrams are good, and I loved you footnotes.

    #3 – ‘today If I meet those girls, I will teach them a lesson, grrrr…’ make them sit on your lap? 🙂
    #7 – ‘I do like the idea of my wife/girlfriend earning more than me’. Fantastic. Happy married life.

    Thanks for honoring my tag. By the way, even if you had not honored my tag, I would still follow your blog.

    • July 16, 2010 12:29 pm

      Ahem Ahem #3 , No comments 😛
      And #7 why not, i have no issues with that and thanks.
      And glad i have readership like you guys.. Sob Sob..sentimental ho gaya 😉

  7. July 16, 2010 10:26 am

    and the diagrams are just too good!!!

  8. delhizen permalink
    July 16, 2010 10:24 am

    Woha! Rahul aka Lali is back with a bang! and guess who is the inspiration behind it ofcourse ‘Woman’;)

Leave a Reply

