Skip to content

Work Quotes

July 12, 2010

Phew!! So the World cup is over…Paul the Octopus regained the world’s faith in the unknown (8 out of 8 predictions correct, that’s eerie right? But it left me with a dilemma as well, what am I supposed to do with my evening time now, other channels are completely boring or showing repeated stuff. So while I am still stuck in this Quandary, I thought let’s do what I like best, so here I am.

Now as there is no hot topic floating around, let me reap fruits of other’s wisdom. So allow me to share some of my favorite work related quotes:

Consultant: Someone who borrows your watch tells you the time and then charges you for the privilege. (This is my all time favorite; it defines a Consultant (which is my designation btw)

Diplomat: A person who tells you to go to hell in such a way that you actually look forward to the trip.

Boss: Someone who is early when you are late and late when you are early.

Office: A place where you can relax after a strenuous home life.

Conference Call: Confusion of one man multiplied by the number of people present.

By working faithfully eight hours a day, you may get to be a boss and work twelve hours a day ~ Robert Frost~

If it weren’t for the last minute, nothing would get done ~Steve Martin~

The world is full of willing people; some willing to work, the rest willing to let them ~Robert Frost~ (No prizes for guessing, I belong to the later one)

If you don’t want to work, you have to work to earn enough money so that you won’t have to work ~Ogden Nash~

Conway’s Law: In any organization there will always be one person who knows what is going on- that person must be fired.

The world is divided into people who do things and people who get the credit.

Okk so hope you people liked the quotes, and hopefully next time I will not be creatively starved and will serve some original. Do share your favorite quotes as well. Adios !!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. July 14, 2010 3:01 pm

    Rahul- you can do so much better than this…!

    • July 14, 2010 3:13 pm

      Yaa I know, the lazy part of the brain dominated..Will be better next time 🙂

  2. Vartika permalink
    July 13, 2010 10:00 am

    Nice Quotes..

    The effort you put in here to gather and bring the quote up on the Blog, shows how difficult its getting for you to kill time..;)

    • July 13, 2010 10:46 am

      These quotes are learnings gathered along with my wisdom over the years 😉 Thanks for the comment..

  3. July 12, 2010 4:49 pm

    LOL @ that pic !!! First I thot, that you slog, while the whole team stands and watches you !!! 🙂

    Then you tell that you are consultant and describe your job so well… LOL 🙂

    But the best is where you belong to the set willing to let others do the work !!!! 🙂

    • July 12, 2010 4:59 pm

      That pic was a diversion 😛 See as i can make others do my work, there are people sitting on top of me who do the same to me, so cycle is always complete 🙂

  4. Joshi Mukard permalink
    July 12, 2010 3:52 pm

    My favorite is: “Hard word never killed anybody, but why take a chance?”

    I have tagged you in my post: http://joshimukard.wordpress.com/2010/07/10/287/

    check it out.

    • Joshi Mukard permalink
      July 12, 2010 3:53 pm

      typos…hard work, not hard word

      • July 12, 2010 4:02 pm

        Sure Joshi will check the tag out !! the quote you mentioned is so true 😛

Leave a Reply

