Skip to content

Je suis honoré

June 15, 2010

Oh C’mon!! Stop clapping…You don’t have to stand up.Oh the roses, Thank you ladies!! I am just a human like you, C’mon No more Photos…Thank You, Thank you!!

On this auspicious day,Coffee bean makes me joyous by showering me with the ‘Versatile Award’. Now I thought I would get this award, as my posts have very few similarities with each other. Now this award can be taken in two lights: First is I can’t think straight, my concentration is severely constricted, my mind has a mind of its own which wanders at will and finally I am a jack of all trades and master of none. Second is I am well read and aware of the surroundings, I have a keen eye and I have valuable opinions about varied things, or in other words I am an Intellectual. Despite my mind being severely balanced towards the suspicion that you guys have the former opinion, I will stick to the later for a considerable ego boost and enthusiasm for the future.

On a serious note, Thanks a lot Coffee bean for considering me eligible for this award and giving me the satisfaction that at least somebody likes my ranting. I promise to do Yoga everyday at 5 am followed by a jog to exercise and nurture my brain so that I can invent and deliver more despicable and irritating ways to frustrate you guys with my posts.

And now as you require me to answer a small questionnaire (41 questions? Really:-O), I will try it:

  1. Asked someone to marry you? Ahem!! Divulging such sensitive information may be extremely injurious to my current social situation, so kindly forgive me as a favor to let me be still a social animal. 😉
  2. Ever kissed someone of the same sex? Nooooo , I couldn’t even watch broke back mountain, despite it being an Academy award winning movie, so thinking of it practically has to be over my corpse (Not even then, I will haunt you)
  3. Danced on a table in a bar? Hmmm Danced in a bar, Puked in a bar, fell down in a bar, struck head on with a pillar, All yes, but didn’t had enough drinks to dance on a table.
  4. Ever told a lie? No, C’mon, me, lying, No, No!! (Judge yourself this is a lie or not ;-))
  5. Kissed a picture? Desperate days were there, but never so much.
  6. Slept in until 5 PM? From When? I have had some pretty awesome sleep bouts, so I am indispensable in this one, highest record 19 hours.
  7. Fallen asleep at work/school? Exclusively and Consistently.
  8. Held a snake?  No they don’t have a liking for me.
  9. Been suspended from school? Naah, but I have honorable masters with distinction in Kneel downs outside, Standing outside the class, taken to principal for escalation and being a nemesis to teachers.
  10. Worked at a fast food restaurant? No, they were apprehensive that customers won’t get any food.
  11. Stolen from a store? Yes, had a loose sweater during school time and this supermarket has minimal security and chocolates hid well in my sweater sleeves. Sorry Gandhiji !!
  12. Been fired from a job? Nope, but I did left a job in one day, true story.
  13. Done something you regret? Yes always, but never repeated it.
  14. Laughed until something you were drinking came out your nose? Yes and it sprinkled people around as well.
  15. Caught a snowflake on your tongue? What?? Who made this questionnaire? What a ridiculous question? Stop watching romantic movies for you own health.
  16. Kissed in the rain? Ahem Ahem Refer to Ans for 1.
  17. Sat on a roof top? Plenty and thanks to my friends who never pushed me from there.
  18. Kissed someone you shouldn’t? Eh !! Who thinks about a kiss like that !!
  19. Sang in the shower? Yes, my neighbors have soundproofed their walls.
  20. Been pushed into a pool with all your clothes on? Nopes, have a strong grip.
  21. Shaved your head? Yes, answers on shaving stop here.
  22. Had a boxing membership? You don’t need a membership for boxing, I am a freestylist. Beware guys, I am dangerous 😛
  23. Made a girlfriend cry? ‘No’ to this is impossible considering ‘Tears’ are women’s weapons of mass destruction.
  24. Been in a band? Nope I was never very musical, I am way into future in terms of my music sense.
  25. Shot a gun? I am against arms violence.
  26. Donated Blood? Yes, God bless the innocent kin who have my blood.
  27. Eaten alligator meat? Seriously who prepared the questions, somebody from China, guessing from this one.
  28. Eaten cheesecake? Eh, now I am getting bored.
  29. Still love someone you shouldn’t? Yes Food (My waistline says so)
  30. Have/had a tattoo? I don’t need external assistance for my rugged handsomeness.
  31. Liked someone, but will never tell who? If I would like someone, I will tell, I am not a pussy. 😀
  32. Been too honest? Yes, but later learned to be a diplomat, Professional life teaches hard.
  33. Ruined a surprise? No, I always surprise people, they don’t expect that perfect people exist. 😀
  34. Ate in a restaurant and got really bloated that you couldn’t walk afterward? Almost always, I live to eat.
  35. Erased someone in your friends list? Yes, again beware..grrr !!
  36. Dressed in a woman’s clothes (if you’re a guy) or man’s clothes (if you’re a girl)? Nopes, I am straight.
  37. Joined a pageant? Eh. Next question.
  38. Been told that you’re handsome or beautiful by someone who totally meant what they said? Hmm..People love me, adore me and I take their words verbatim. But they sometimes fail to measure my awesomeness 😉
  39. Had communication with your ex? This guy doesn’t want people to be happy and have relationships, get the hell out.
  40. Got totally drunk on the night before exam? Nopes, again i didn’t needed external assistance to Flunk.
  41. Got totally angry that you cried so hard? Yupp. Ihave a iron tough exterior, Hulk types, but I have a soft side too 😉

Phew !! That was hard and long. Please don’t expose me to such questionnaires ever.

Again heartfelt thanks for the award.

Oh C’mon, not again, stop clapping, Sit down. No , No you don’t have to name your child after me, C’mon 😉

14 Comments leave one →
  1. June 23, 2010 3:41 pm

    Congrats on the award!
    Loved your witty replies 🙂

  2. Coffee Bean permalink
    June 17, 2010 9:41 am

    LOL 🙂 The friend-list erasing sounded scary…

    • June 17, 2010 10:29 am

      Hmmm, only if i have reasons to do so..Thanks Again Coffeebean !!

  3. delhizen permalink
    June 16, 2010 1:53 pm

    Congratulations for the award!

    Witticism coated verbosity, NICE.hmm!

  4. June 16, 2010 11:26 am

    hey, congratulations. Pretty interesting answers to the Questionnaires.

  5. June 16, 2010 10:57 am

    Congrats on the AWARD…Verbosity goes Versatile…WOW !!! 🙂

    BTW, answers were quite funny and enjoyable read. 🙂

    • June 16, 2010 11:08 am

      Hey Thanks Uma..Thanks to you people who read my blog!! 🙂

  6. June 16, 2010 12:19 am

    Interesting, witty and funny replies to the Questionnaires.
    Hearty 🙂 CONGRATULATIONS 🙂 for receiving the award.

Leave a Reply

