Skip to content

Mystic Angel

June 13, 2010

Blog Adda’s My First Crush Contest again inspired me to dwell in my past and dig out my first crush memories. As with lot of us, she was my teacher in sixth grade and I remember her even today testifies that she was my first crush. This is my first attempt at a poem, so be gentle and hopefully I was able to make it tolerable.

Mystic Angel

She was so surreal, but was she real?
Or my dreams personified to quench the heart,
Which refused to believe the perfection of her.
The big black eyes with all the innocence,
Rendered my heart constantly resonant.
The long black hair endeavored to kiss the earth,
Always got lost in their obscure interiors.
The black saree1 faultlessly wrapped,
Divine Beauty left the senses fluttered.
The bindi2 on her head like the dusky sun,
Like a dreamy sunset in an exquisite heaven.
That dulcet voice mesmerized the world,
Like a symphony but so much better.
And when she shared a glance with me,
The heart refused to deliver a beat,
And the knees trembled with nervousness abound.
I was so young and so novel,
Ignorant of the bliss called ‘love’
But now as I reminisce, my mind devours,
She was the first one who left me enamored.

***********

love eye

Love eye
love eye

1 Saree – A garment worn by Hindu women, consisting of a long piece of cotton or silk wrapped around the body with one end draped overthe head or over one shoulder.
2Bindi – An ornamental mark adorned by Hindu woman on their foreheads.
14 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2010 1:42 pm

    Very well written, Rahul. Am impressed with ur gentle words for her. 🙂

  2. June 14, 2010 6:30 pm

    Nice photo! Equally nice poem! All the best for winning!

  3. delhizen permalink
    June 14, 2010 12:15 pm

    Nice poem Rahul, a perfect way to encapsulate her image and what an impression she left on you!!

    • June 14, 2010 12:27 pm

      Thanks Pallavi..I wish i cud read her the poem..But then its okk,life moved on !!

  4. Joshi Mukard permalink
    June 14, 2010 11:32 am

    hmm….first attempt at poetry, not bad at all.

  5. June 14, 2010 7:59 am

    Beautiful picture there. The poem equally good, well articulated!

  6. June 13, 2010 5:13 pm

    congrats ,boy.
    poem is like a JHARNA falling free from the top,pure,clean and without any applied force.you watch it and you are lost. you swim thru its water and you feel fresh fresh! SO YOU SCORE HERE!! congrats again

    • June 13, 2010 5:15 pm

      Hey!! Welcome to the Blog Uncle..I am so glad you liked the poem 😀

  7. Vartika permalink
    June 13, 2010 5:10 pm

    it is beautiful..
    ..i think further words will spoil the serenity of the poem..so will leave it here.

Leave a Reply

